Dear Bitter Bitch and Co.,
Fuck what you heard. The phrase "Niggas ain't shit" is not a truth, but a mantra of some sorts to keep you Bitter Bitches grounded your twisted reality. It's something you say, day in and day out, to keep you complacent in your lonely lives. You and the rest of your Bitter Bitch Brigade will sit around and have Bitter Bitch Brigade Boy Bashing Bonanzas, and will repeat this mantra numerous of times. But the more you speak it, the less and less you see the need to improve yourselves. You BB give yourselves away with the scowls you wear. The cattiness towards other women. The blatant disrespect of men, even when he's not interested in you. The lack of home training (more rat than BB) you exude when you are rude to everyone. You want to blame men for your bitterness...But we soon forget....
Behind every 'Ain't Shit Nigga', is an 'Ain't Shit Bitch'.
You can't have a Barack Obama type man with a Whitney Houston Mentality.
As much as EYE HATE the term " I'm a real woman/man", I will agree with REAL RECOGNIZE REAL and if your so-called "real" hasn't been seen AND/OR appreciated, welp it's time to stop selling yourself dreams and buy a huge stock in the shit we like to call REAL MUTHAFUCKIN LIFE. There are so called "Real Women" encouraging ASN (Ain't Shit Nigga) behavior, knowing in their heart of hearts they are continuing the cycle of ASNs, but will use emotional reasoning over logic. Where is your breasticular fortitude?! What makes YOU a real woman? We're all real because we eat, sleep, breathe, and shit. But what makes you so real? A "REAL" woman wouldn't rant and rave about ASNs, because first of all, those types of men are NOT her focus, and secondly, her thought process would be evolving on how to steer clear of those types. A REAL woman would learn from her mistakes, take the loss, and keep it moving AND reach back and give another young girl the game.
You ever been going off on a guy and telling him what he AIN'T and instead of what he IS and he begins to tune you out? Apply that on a larger scale. For the most part, men will tune you out. OF LIFE. Why would a man gravitate towards a woman who believes that he isn't equal to her bowel movements? And after a while, the more you tell him this, the more he will exhibit these behaviors. Men do not respond well your shrill banshee shrieks of anger and resentment. Regardless of what you have, what you look like, what you earned....men do not entertain the negative bullshit. "You know what they say about those that sweat themselves...you might find yourself...by yourself..."
I write this because I have been a BB. I have said niggas ain't shit, but not realizing I had an ASB (Ain't Shit Bitch) mentality and carrying out ASB actions. So everything that has been done to me was not deserved, but in the natural order of things so to speak. I had a conversation with a friend last night about a piece they wrote and we had differing opinions on why there are ASBs. And in that conversation, they put majority of the blame on men for the existence of ASBs. For women to say they are strong and powerful creatures, why the FUCK are you giving up your power as a woman? For anyone to say that men are to blame for BBs (Bitter Bitches), is basically saying "well a man did this to me and I'm too weak to pick up the pieces of my life and think for myself, so he created this Succubus you see before you."
Fuck outta here with all that.
For every action, there is a reaction. But as free thinking animals, we have CHOICES. And most of you are making choices to ASSIST these men ASN behavior. You knew what he was about when you met him. You knew what he was about when you opened your mouth and spread your legs. And even if you didn't know what he was about, because I will say there are men that are well advanced in their craft of bedding women and can adapt quicker than the average bear, men will give themselves away without saying a damn thing. If a man can run over you, why would he leave a good thing? If you are not woman enough to step away, why should he respect you? Yes he may TELL you what you WANT to HEAR, but does he SHOW you what you NEED to SEE?
For instance, I was dating a guy last year. To the naked eye, he's a good catch. Tall, handsome, well put together, a career, a home, only 1 child, well spoken and articulate, a laid back easy going type of guy. When I met him and got to talking to him, all those attributes are what got me caught up. In the beginning, he was great. Had food waiting for me when I got to his house. If I went to work from his house in the mornings, he made breakfast..he even packed a lunch for me. Very attentive. Slowly but surely, the facade began to crack. Now I understand he has a son and that's always first priority, but he began to make plans with me, but then wouldn't call me for a day or so, but when he called, he would act like shit was all good and then claim it always had something to do with his son..Best excuse to use because he knew I wouldn't question that. Or when he said he would call me back and he didn't, he'd have the AUDACITY to be mad @ me because I didn't call him. He began telling little white lies. He got caught in a HUGE lie, but tried to turn the situation around on me and get into my head and make ME feel bad for busting him out. Now, to the simple bitch, all the good points I made about him would have overshadowed the ASN behaviors he's displaying. This man even told me he wanted me to have his daughter (mind you this is only after a couple of months of dating), but didn't think that I would make a good mother, and he would have the child with him and he'd raise her to be a daddy's girl. To the silly broad, that would have been oh so cute. But after realizing I hardly know this man and this man basically called me an unfit egg and uterus donor, I cut off all sexual contact. I stopped becoming as available as I once was. I don't want kids right now, let alone by HIM. He took notice. He called me with that sob story, "I miss you...I need some p*ssy baby...blahblahblah yaddayaddayadda". Then later on, he had the nerve to say that I'm gonna end up lonely because I don't play my part as a woman, I'm letting a good man get away, that there's plenty of women trying to be with him and I should learn to submit (to him a good man was him going to work and taking care of his son...nigga I'm not about to lick your balls over some shit you SUPPOSED to do). To this I replied, 'I have no problem submitting but I haven't met a man that's worth it". After he picked his face off the ground, we commenced to arguing some more, and that was that. He was not the man for me. He still calls and tries to get back in, but he tore his draws with me. His great points are not enough for me to forsake my reproductive organs.
Have I made bad decisions with men? Sure the fuck have. Will I continue to do so? Probably so. My situation in life isn't perfect. My judgment hasn't always mirrored my words. But the difference between me then and me now, is that I had to learn to accept fault and be accountable in my part of the cycle, no matter how much the truth hurts. But I can look in the mirror and say that I'm generally pleased with the decisions I make at this point in time. Please explain to me why a man has to raise his attempts to court you when you lower your standards? Women don't realize the power we have. Men may be the natural leaders, but women have so much influence that it's RIDICULOUS. Enough influence that the leader of our free world was impeached and all it took was a stain on a dress.
I'm not letting men off scott free. I don't feel bad for men that will knowingly lay with a crazy broad raw because she LET him and didn't make the smart choice, but will wonder where this baby came from? Men should also be more selective on who they lay with as hell. Men make dumbassed decisions daily. But they acknowledge that shit. They will be honest enough to say, "Yes I did it. I wanted to do it. I'll probably do it again."
They won't blame the ASB for their decisions they make. That I can respect. Women will find a scapegoat until there are no more and she gotta find a BILLYGOAT gruff to excuse her behavior. Men are hunters.... A man will sniff out and play off your insecurities. It is not to the fault of men why you do what you do. Excuses are tools of the incompetent......(you finish the rest)
You ever wonder why that homely chick has a man and keeps a man? She's smart. She can use her womanly wiles. Not to TRAP him, but to keep him coming back for whatever it is she's doing. Most of all..SHE AIN'T BITTER. You may look @ her and say, "How the hell did she get pull anyone?" The man that she has may not be the man you'd choose, but she has something you don't. A MAN! And she's HAPPY. Trust and believe, a woman with superior good looks doesn't mean she'll be a good woman and a woman with "less than desirable" physical attributes doesn't mean she'll be a bad one. Your social status in life is not a lifetime guarantee for love. Men look for more than a cute face and a fat ass when looking for a girlfriend/long term commitment. Ever know a huge man whore to marry, but she wasn't the most beautiful chick in the bunch? Cute enough, but nowhere near the women you've seen him with? A man with common sense will see a good woman..and he'll change, or he'll leave her and will get back with that when he's ready to settle down. It is survival of the fittest. Those that are fit, in a mans' eyes, for long term relationships and marriage will come out on top.... "Women choose who they want to have sex with but men choose who they marry." Chew on that for a spell....
I heard a girl tell another girl she shouldn't talk to a certain guy because he doesn't have swag. Now, if swag is a definite requirement for a man to be able to court you, can you blame him for treating you like shit? If all he needs to do is look a certain way to get a chance, why should he do more than the bare minimum? Have any of you ever written down your requirements of a potential partner and then PRIORITIZED THEM? Maybe therein lies the problem...
So, long story short, there is no one party that is more to blame than the other. Men and women are equally accountable for the discord between the sexes. As women raise their standards, men follow suit. One issue is directly or indirectly linked to and dependent on the other. But before you lay blame on who smudged the windows, please make sure your hands are clean. You BBs aren't as innocent as you'd like to believe.
Signed,
An irritated woman.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment